Skip to main content
OBU Library

The Mabee Learning Center: Staff Information

Contact Us

Dean's Office: 405.585.4526
   
Public Services: 405.585.4500
   
Curriculum 405.585.4502
   
Media Services: 405.585.4501
media.services@okbu.edu
Interlibrary Loan: 405.585.4519
ill@okbu.edu
Serials/GovDocs: 405.585.4524
   
Acquisitions: 405.585.4520
Collection Maint: 405.585.4525

Paul RobertsPaul Roberts
Dean of Library Services
Vice President for Information Integration & CIO

Mabee Learning Center 307
405.585.4526
paul.roberts@okbu.edu
OBU Box 61309
500 W University Shawnee, OK 74804


Dean Roberts is library liaison for the theology, ministry, and philosophy programs.

Arika BowlesArika Bowles
Systems Librarian

Mabee Learning Center 209
405.585.4504
arika.bowles@okbu.edu
OBU Box 61309
500 W University Shawnee, OK 74804


Arika is responsible for advancing the library's online resources as well as supporting in-house technology needs. She is also the library liaison to the College of Business and to the Behavioral and Social Sciences (BASS) programs.

Photo of Rachel HawkinsRachel Hawkins
Director of Library Collections

Mabee Learning Center, 3rd Floor
405.585.4520
rachel.hawkins@okbu.edu
OBU Box 61309


As the Director of Library Collections, Rachel curates the OBU Archive, Gaskin Archive and other special collections. Rachel is library liaison to Nursing, Communication Arts, Theatre, and Kinesiology and Leisure Studies.

Photograph of Denise JettDenise Jett
Services/Curriculum Librarian

Mabee Learning Center Basement 01
405.585.4519
denise.jett@okbu.edu
OBU Box 61309
500 W University Shawnee, OK 74804


Denise is responsible for Inter-Library Loan operations, the Curriculum Library and for the Music Library. Denise is also library liaison to the Music and Education programs, as well as to the Art and Design programs.

Julie RankinJulie Rankin
Public Services Librarian

Mabee Learning Center 101
405.585.4522
julie.rankin@okbu.edu
OBU Box 61309
500 W University Shawnee, OK 74804


Julie is responsible for all public services operations including the library's lending of media and equipment, reserves and the development of research workshops.

Deana ChesserDeana Chesser
Secretary to the Dean of Library Services

Mabee Learning Center 307
405.585.4526
deana.chesser@okbu.edu
OBU Box 61309
500 W University Shawnee, OK 74804


Kristie CobbKristie Cobb
Acquisitions and Cataloging

Mabee Learning Center 102
405.585.4521
kristie.cobb@okbu.edu
OBU Box 61309
500 W University Shawnee, OK 74804


 

Stephannie DavisStephannie Davis
Serials & Government Documents

Mabee Learning Center 105
405.585.4524
stephannie.davis@okbu.edu
OBU Box 61309
500 W University Shawnee, OK 74804


Stephannie maintains the periodical collection and supervises the OBU Government Documents depository.

 


Oklahoma Baptist University
500 West University, Shawnee, OK 74804
800.654.3285 | info@okbu.edu