Special CollectionsUniversity Archives
Collection DevelopmentCirculation PoliciesCopyright PolicyCurriculum Library
ReferenceInterlibrary LoanMedia ServicesCurriculum LibraryGovernment DocumentsStaff Information
This is the "Staff/Depts." page of the "The Mabee Learning Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The Mabee Learning Center  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2014 URL: http://okbu.libguides.com/mainguide Print Guide Email Alerts

Staff/Depts. Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Chat

JavaScript disabled. Please email us at refdesk@okbu.edu for assistance.

Student Resources

 

Library Departments

University Archives

The purpose of the OBU Archives is to collect and preserve documents and other artifacts which are of significance as records or as symbols of the history, character, and accomplishments of OBU and of the places and people associated with OBU.

Curriculum Library

Located in the basement of the Mabee Learning Center, the Curriculum Library is the part of the library that is designed for Teacher Education majors, although any Oklahoma Baptist University student, faculty, or staff member is welcome to use the facilities.

Government Documents

OBU became a Government Depository Library in 1933. This collection provides current and archival information published by the Federal Government.

Media Center

The Media Center, which houses OBU’s collection of sound recordings, music scores, and media equipment is located in the basement of the Mabee Learning Center. A Service Desk is located inside the Media Center. The hours are similar to those of the Learning Center.

 

Library Hours

Main Library

Mon - Thurs 7:30am - 11:00pm
Friday 7:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday 1:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday 3:00pm - 11:00pm


Media Center

Mon - Thurs 8:00am - 10:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunday 7:00pm - 10:00pm


Curriculum Library

Mon - Thurs 9:00am - 10:00pm
Friday 9:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday 6:00pm - 10:00pm


Special Collections

Mon - Fri      9:00am - 12:00pm
1:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed
 

Contact Us

Dean's Office:405.585.4526

Public Services: 405.585.4503
Instruction: 405.585.4504
Curriculum 405.585.4502
Media Services: 405.585.4501
media.services@okbu.edu
Interlibrary Loan: 405.585.4519
ill@okbu.edu
Serials/GovDocs: 405.585.4524
Technical Svcs: 405.585.4520
Collection Maint: 405.585.4525
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip