Electronic resources available in the OBU Library (Mabee Learning Center)
Last Updated: Mar 12, 2014
Academic Search Complete
This full text general subject database is frequently used by students in English Composition, anthropology and psychology.
ATLA Religion with ATLA Serials
This database contains on journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion in major religion and theology journals. Helpful for students in Bible & religion classes.
CINAHL with Full Text
Best resource for nursing and allied health journals. Provides full text to over 600 journals and indexing and abstracting to 2900 journals in nursing and allied health. Essential for nursing majors.
If you are unsure where to begin your research, this link searches all of the EBSCO library's databases.
A to Z Journal Index
Contains a list of all journals subscribed to by the library. Use the journal index to navigate directly to a journal and learn where it is located (physical, digital).
JStor Scholarly Journal Archive
JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. Useful for history and English majors as well as students enrolled in the Western Civilization courses.
PsychARTICLES provides articles from over 60 journals. Coverage extends to beginning of nearly all the journals, back to 1894. Excellent for psychology and sociology majors.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine. Full text for more than 490 journals, (337 of these are unique to this database). Full-text coverage dating back to 1985 with no embargo. Useful for those majoring in kinesiology or nursing.
Find books and articles housed in the MLC and databases as well as request books and articles from other libraries.
Zip! Bang! Search
Unsure of where to begin your research? Try the new integrated Zip! Bang! Search. It searches all of the library databases and book catalog at the same time.
Mon - Thurs
7:30am - 11:00pm
7:30am - 5:00pm
1:00pm - 9:00pm
3:00pm - 11:00pm
Mon - Thurs
8:00am - 10:00pm
8:00am - 5:00pm
1:00pm - 4:00pm
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Mon - Thurs
9:00am - 10:00pm
9:00am - 4:00pm
6:00pm - 10:00pm
Mon - Fri
9:00am - 12:00pm
1:00am - 5:00pm
To access the library databases, students will need the following information:
Username: Student ID#
Password: Student ID# + the last 4 digits of your Social Security Number (SSN)
*If your Student ID# only has 6 digits, add a 0 at the front.
*If you are without a SSN, use 4 zeros instead.
On-campus guests will need to visit a library service desk to aquire a guest login.