Skip to main content

Mathematics Resources: Home

Resources for mathematics majors and for mathematics education majors.

Some Mathematics Books in MLC

Click on books to go directly to the book in the catalog. You may search for other books in the MLC catalog

Online Mathematics Resources

Library home page         Library Catalog         

Dictionaries, Encyclopedia, handbooks and more may provide necessary background information. Mathematics books and electronic books are easily found using Mabee Learning Center's online catalog. Search by subject in popdown box.

Dewey classification numbers for mathematics: 510-519.999  (Reference materials have Ref in front of the number).

For journal articles and databases click on the green Journal Article tab.

 

Links to Mathematics Internet resources:

Math2.org

Mathematics tables

Math Archives

University of Tennessee-Knoxville undergraduate resources for math and math education

MathDL, MAA Mathematical Digital Sciences Digital Library

Math Resources Dictionary

NIST Digital Library of Mathematical Functions 

Free copy of NIST Handbook of Mathematical Functions. Contains notation, properties, applications and computation.

The Purple Math Forums

Algebra and Intorductory Trigonomitry helps

Web Interface of Statistics Education

Interactive tutorials and applets.

Wolfram Functions Site

Mathematical functions.

Zentralblatt Math - ZMath Online Database

Mathematical Database and Resource


Oklahoma Baptist University
500 West University, Shawnee, OK 74804
800.654.3285 | info@okbu.edu